Bug at SteemDB.com when sorting by Follower

in #bug-hunting6 years ago

Hello, I'm @bughunter. I am interested in troubleshooting and will post some bug reports here. I will concentrate mainly on the steemit ecosystem.
Today I found the first bug, it was on the steemdb.com website created by @jesta.

Bug001steemdb1.png

Among other things, it is possible to sort the users according to different criteria. But if you get the idea to sort the users by the number of followers, you will get the following error message.

Bug001steemdb2.png

It looks as if the 32GB of the server is not enough to sort the huge amount of data.

How to reproduce (long way)

  1. open the site https://steemdb.com/
  2. click 'accounts' in the top menu
  3. click 'Social' in the table header
  4. click 'Followers'
  5. you got the errormessage

How to reproduce (short way)

  1. open the site https://steemdb.com/accounts/followers
  2. you got the errormessage
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, bughunter! I wish you a very inspired experience here on this platform :) It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@bughunter, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit bughunter. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. Let me know if you have any questions, and I will try to help if I can. Good luck!

Glad you're working on the bugs. I hope you will join us, eventually, in cleaning up the bots, too.

Hello! I'm as new as you, let's develop together. We can achieve a lot if we act together. I followed you, and you follow me. ;)

Welcome to steemit @bughunter. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

@bughunter ...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31