You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discover Steem Budget Proposals!

in #budget6 years ago

How would you recommend someone price out something from USD to SBD? For example if I have a proposal that I know will cost me $500, should I use the current calculation of SBD ($10.60) and say $500/$10.60 = 47 SBD.
If SBD were to drop down to $5 then even if my budget gets funded, I would not have the $500 for my proposal. Or should we play it safe and request more than we need in that moment. Instead of requesting 47 SBD I would request 60 SBD = $636 with room for price fluctuations.

Would love to hear your thoughts.

Also thank you so much for taking the initiative! This is an awesome endeavor and I'm excited to see what we can accomplish as a team!

Sort:  

Whatever is the most stable might be ideal including USD equivalent is good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94