You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Bliss Experience

in #buddhism6 years ago

What good news you feel better! and your discovering dear is part of your path of growth without a doubt. I also do not dedicate the time I should but I must admit that since I started to walk the path of Yoga and Ayurveda, I began to stop seeing the others responsible for my life and to bother me for everything and everyone, I almost do not get sick , or my ailments feel like a warning, of possible angina, flu, etc. but never become so .... I still do not know if by my Ayurvedic dyes, by my yoga asanas or pranayamas but something has changed, as well you explain.
My experience in meditation, (today I'm not practicing too much), it's very good, I did the Level 1 course of "The Art of Living" and it was there that I could feel that magnetic field that surrounds us, the one that the yoguis who experience and They look for in their meditations. That made me believe and although I do not practice it anymore, it allows me to believe in all the power we have.
Have a beautiful day and you recover at all!

Sort:  

That's the difference between yoga and Buddhism...the yogi's believe in that energy stuff (some Buddhists do, too) but the Buddhist teachings are mostly about the mind itself. Then there are the teachings about other worlds and beings...really far out :)

undoubtedly I have to study more about it because my knowledge about Buddhism is very limited

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16