You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Buddhism Say About Finding Your Life's Purpose?

in #buddhism6 years ago

First to quote you “The true self does not experience reality through thought ~ it experiences reality through awareness”.
Initially I thought I would make a comment, but now (albeit imperfectly) my mind has shifted into a quiet threshold of the awareness my true true self and I am filled with an experience of joy! So what I thought I would write has changed (as like a bubble all things concurrently do).

soap-bubble-3277659_1920.jpg
pixabay

I rejoice at the threshold of this subtle awareness, at the threshold of “emptiness of emptiness” Where I’ll make effort for the spirit of awakening to awaken, for bodhicitta to arise and grow.
Soulsistashakti, Thank you for your Dharma teaching, for sharing from your own wisdom and heart.
Steamians- If you’re inclined to do so, I recommend you listen to Professor Thurman’s entire podcast. “Emptiness of Emptiness -50” Together we laugh and endeavor to understand.
https://bobthurman.com/emptiness-of-emptiness-ep-50/
Again, I thank Soulsistashakti for her wisdom and heart, the way she teaches and relates with Buddhist Dharma. She brings it to light for us.

Sort:  

@devidenson I love this, you have such a lovely way with words. And that's such a cool photo! Thank you I will check that out later this week First order of things - Pali class tonight :)

I'm such a lucky girl lol. And, as a matter of fact - we blew bubbles on the 10 day retreat to contemplate dependent arising :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47