You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pride, Dying & What We Leave Behind

in #buddhism7 years ago

This piece reminded me of my own mother's passing. I remember chatting with one of the nursing staff about my mother's life.

Looking down on her frail body, in that sterile environment, it was hard to imagine her exciting life experiences, the untold numbers of lives she touched as a Registered Nurse, and her experiences as a homesteader in the wilds of Alaska.

I realized that she arrived on her death bed with no regrets about not having lived a full life.

This extraordinary lady put her mark on the world!
Thanks for reminding me of my dear mother.

CARRY ON!


I met these friends at Rock City, Chattanooga, TN. We chatted a few moments and I asked if they would pose for a picture with me, and they did!
I hope they are well and enjoyed their visit to the USA

Sort:  

Big Hug. I have a sneaky feeling your mother would be so proud to see what you're achieving and to read about what an affect she has had on you. She did well to raise you and encourage you to be all that you are. The very best tribute you can give her is to BLAZE in all your glory. Ready to help and support you in that in any way I can here on this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63578.28
ETH 2600.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83