Snow in Budapest today | Our tree in the apartment building is covered in snow

in #budapest5 years ago

IMG_0562.JPG

04.png

I didn't check the weather forecast

This morning I looked up through our kitchen window and was surprised to see snow falling down. I mean, I know it's December and almost Christmas, but just two weeks ago I was still enjoying Malta's sun and 19 degrees before getting back home to Budapest where it was a lot colder. But I was not prepared for snow today to be honest. Yesterday I wrote about buying some last minute Christmas decoration, I was just in time to create a bit of Christmas feeling at home. Today we'll do a bit more crafting before I make pictures of the end result of our low budget decoration this year.

04.png

Trying to go out to shoot some pictures today too

I don't fancy the snow when I need to do grocery shopping at all, but I do enjoy the feeling Budapest gives you when it's covered in snow. Last year I didn't make enough (nice) pictures while Budapest was covered in snow, so I will try to take advantage of today's snow to shoot a few pictures because according to the forecast it will only snow today.
Did you already see snowfall where you live? And did you take any nice pictures of it? It sure does give me the extra Christmas feeling now our tree in the garden of our apartment building is covered in snow. Looks cute.

anouk1.gif

Sort:  

Ej and not just two flakes...thats a lot of whiteness you got there...ofcourse its not convenient, but come onnnnn..its so beautifuL!

Well, so far we are only inside the house anyway so it's nice to see the flakes falling through the window.. We decided to have pyjama day haha.. the only one dressed is the little one lol

hahaha prefect cover for a pyjama day actually, just startin at what is going on...coolness!!

Congratulations @anouk.nox! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13