10 things I want to do before the end of 2018

in #bucketlist6 years ago (edited)

So, I have some things I would like to do before the end of this year and I decided to share them with you. Some are trivial and some are quite a large goals, but I’ve started to work on those already. Here they are:

  1. Write and publish at least 10 articles on steemit

    I needed to put it here, in order to not chicken out. 10 does not seem like many, that’s why I feel it’s a realistic goal (this counts).
  2. Try self-serve frozen yogurt

  3. I know they are quite popular, I’ve just never had an opportunity to try them.
  4. Visit Hamilton

  5. This has been on my bucket list for several years already, but somehow, I’ve never got to go there in summer or early fall, and I am not the type of person to spend unnecessary time outside in cold, dark, winter.
  6. Learn In-Design

  7. This year I purchased a yearly subscription of Adobe Creative Cloud for the first time in my life and I plan to use its full potential (it’s not cheap, and I don’t want my money to go to waste).
  8. Publish a picture book

  9. It’s almost ready, I will definitely let you know when it’s out.
  10. Watch 5 movies on Netflix

  11. I am not a good movie watcher. Usually, I just stop watching if I think the movie is too long or if there is an awkward scene that I don’t want to go through (I know I can just skip the scene and watch the rest of the movie, but I just stop it and never go back to it). But there are so many good movies out there and I want to watch at least some.
  12. Publish a coloring book

  13. Also almost ready.

    teaser_small.png

  14. Try the bubble tea

  15. Again something that is very popular and quite common here, but I never got to try them. I am curious though. What is the best flavour to try as a first time bubble tea drinker?
  16. Create and publish a journal/planner

  17. This is an idea I just started working on and I plan to use my freshly acquired InDesign skills (see point number 4) to realize it. Hopefully I will manage to do it this year.
  18. Try chicken wings

  19. You may think I am weird for not eaten chicken wings ever before (well, I did, but not in the BBQ chicken wings form before). I am curious to discover what all the hype is about as I believe that there is really not much meat on the wing to even bother with eating it, but let’s see. Also, the amount of calories in the dish is staggering.
That’s all for now. I will update you about how it’s going. Until then, enjoy your life!


Yours,
Miss Ladybug

Sort:  

Congratulations @missladybug! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16