Proof of Work and Proof of Stake explained by the team of Cardano

in #btc6 years ago (edited)

A perfect technical explanation of the technical differences between Proof of Work (POW) vs Proof of Stake (POS).

While my good friend @Ant884 has already made a great article explaining the advantages of POW and POS for the investor/miners, this is a more technical explanation of the two by the Cardano Team:


IOHK
Published on Apr 26, 2018

Ant884's article on the same:
https://steemit.com/life/@ant884/proof-of-work-vs-proof-of-stake-why-you-should-know-the-difference

In my opinion Cardano is going to surpass the moon and go straight to the next galaxy, especially since they are likely to be listed on Coinbase as mentioned in the below article:
https://steemit.com/btc/@embomb701/yuge-news-from-coinbase

Currently the only disadvantage of POS vs POW is that POS could potentially be attacked by what they call a "Long Attack". Basically the attacker can make new POS Miners to download a false history of the blocks which can allow them to steal the stake put up by the new POS Miner, it is explained in more detail in the above video. The advantage of POS is the energy cost to mine, which is one of the biggest negatives about Bitcoin. Cardano has a plan to mitigate this one risk which will make it the best POS token thus making it the best Gen 3 Crypto in existence, Matrix plans to deal with this by having an AI monitoring the mining process. These 2 are my favorite to tokens and they make up a good portion of my holdings. I hope you enjoyed this article.

I am not a financial advisor and this is not financial advice, invest at your own risk.

Sort:  

I hope Cardano takes off. Ever since @jiujitsu introduced me to it I've been loving it ever since. Thanks for these posts!

My pleasure friend, I believe it will!

Cardano will have its day in the sun again. It is so large and old skool and I haven't seen a bit of press on it in MONTHS!

They are active on Twitter and Github, but they don't try to market themselves like say Tron does. The CEO of Cardano said if you ever see him trying to Shill Cardano then Cardano has been compromised.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97