Trying out Brave Web Browser on LinuxsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #brave5 years ago

As it turns out, installing the Brave browser on a linux machine is easier than I thought! I've been on a security craze recently, so I've tried a few methods to increase my security on the internet. One of the first is installing linux and being careful about the packages that I install to my computer. Next, I am using the Brave browser which is private, secure, and even has a Tor feature! Who knew!

Here's the code you can run from the terminal


sudo apt install apt-transport-https

curl -s https://brave-browser-apt-release.s3.brave.com/brave-core.asc | sudo apt-key --keyring /etc/apt/trusted.gpg.d/brave-browser-release.gpg add -

source /etc/os-release

echo "deb [arch=amd64] https://brave-browser-apt-release.s3.brave.com/ $UBUNTU_CODENAME main" | sudo tee /etc/apt/sources.list.d/brave-browser-release-${UBUNTU_CODENAME}.list

sudo apt update

sudo apt install brave-browser


Boom you're done! Stay safe out there people.

Follow me here on Steemit I post daily @dropthatcode

Sort:  

Congratulations @dropthatcode! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79