My Favorite Big Screen BoxerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #boxing6 years ago (edited)

I have always enjoyed boxing movies; and for the longest time the boxers on the big screen gave me motivation and also a sense of hope. In this list I will discuss my favorite big screen boxers and why I picked them to be my favorite; so without further ado, here is a list of my top three favorite movie boxers.

Number Three: Billy Hope from the movie Southpaw.
1417382399_jake-gyllenhaal-southpaw_2.jpg
Although tragic I find this movie to be inspiring and Billy Hope to be an outstanding role model (once he gets his shit together that is) The reason I chose him should be quite obvious for those that follow my blog. He reminds me of well... me; and he reminds me that everyone falls down sometimes, but the greats are the ones that get back up. I also admire his dedication to the sport of boxing and his family. If you haven't seen the movie I definitely recommend you check it out, it pulls on your heart strings while also having a lot of action.

Number Two: Jim Braddock from the movie Cinderella man.
w9XVWsnbk1rhQJORBCqcqqBpp8K.jpg
This movie is actually based on a true story which makes it hit home much harder. Its about James J. Braddock, who was the heavyweight champion from 1935 through 1937. The movie focuses mainly on the struggles he and his family faced before he was the heavyweight champion, and it makes for a real tear jerker. The main reason I love the character of Jim Braddock is just his willingness to swallow his pride and do anything necessary to take care of his family. This is another great movie and if you haven't seen it I highly recommend you do so.

Number One: Turbo from the movie Undisputed 3: Redemption.
undisputed-3.jpg
So this character is almost a complete 180 from the others on this list and is that's actually the reason why he is my favorite. If you're unfamiliar with the Undisputed movies then I'm going to give a brief introduction. In movies two and three the main character is Yuri Boyka, however focus is also placed on the other fighters and Turbo is also a main character in the third installment of the series. Basically they are inmates from different prisons and they are fighting to earn their freedom. Turbo is an absolute douchebag at first and his attitude is part of the reason I love his character. Over time he befriends Boyka however, and decides to escape rather than fight him. So anyway that's the brief synopsis of the movie. The reason I love Turbo's character is a. his attitude; and b. his boxing skills. He is an absolutely outstanding boxer in the movies and proves it on several occasions.

So there you have it, those are my top 3 favorite big screen boxers. Do any of you guys enjoy watching movies about boxing or martial arts? If so tell me about your favorite movies in the comment section below. Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30