You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to create a bounty

in #bounty6 years ago

PURE GENIUS!!! Thank You for this!

I've been wanting to do something similar on my video posts... but the manual tallying (even semi-automated) effort would be just too much for me to handle, so I haven't!

I'm DEFINITELY going to be trying this on my next video (so that I can use the tag)... and once you're out of beta, you have a customer for life!

Another HIGH-5 to the folks behind this project!!!

Sort:  

P.S. You've got an error in the "vote directly for us as Steem witness!" link... it's pointing to
https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=steem-witness&approve=1
instead of
https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=steem-bounty&approve=1

i.e. steem-witness vs steem-bounty

WOOHOOO ... so I've created my first bounty (https://steemit.com/recipe/@braaiboy/x3xy3r3d - if you're interested)... It's only 1 SBD, but please go check out my page, and I'll be adding more substantial bounties to my DTube videos in future.

@steem-bounty / @knircky : Quick question though... when deciding weights:

  1. re "Any comment submitted to the post with the bounty is considered eligible for the bounty payout." - an idea for future dev if it's not already included: exclude flagged and/or comments where OP has commented "exclude" or something similar - so as to prevent spammers commenting and using bots on own comments.

  2. re "will tally all the votes and pay out each comment that received so much votes that its creator would at least get 0.001"
    Is this the original comment upvote value (author rewards) or the resulting bounty value that needs to calc to > 0.001?
    i.e. My own vote is still VERY small (I'm still new here to Steemit), and I generally like to Upvote every (well... non-spam) comment with say a 20-25% vote, and the better ones with 50%+ etc... but with the bounty I foresee needing to make that 5% and 20% (or else I'm going to have 0 Voting power pretty quick every week... I hope :-))
    Anyway... so, the question is:
    Assuming, 0 community votes for easier math, I'm giving away a 5 SBD bounty and there are 10 comments each with 5% from me and 1 voter with 50% from me... then (roughly) the 1 comment should get 2.5SBD and the other 10 would get (0.277 SBD)... which is more than 0.001 ... i.e. COOL!
    BUT... if the 0.001 refers to my Upvote that I assign to each comment, then my 4 cents vote at 5% would result in < 0.001 author reward for that comment.

i.e. long story short: is the 0.001 limit based on the (potential) bounty payout or the comment's Steemit payout value.

So your upvote is determined by the %-age u use via vote slider as the bounty creator. The value of your vote does not matter if you are the bounty creator.

For the community it is the value of the vote that matters. That way automatically flagged comments won't get any value and we can take the votes away by flagging if they are abusive.

0.001 limit is on the payout (because u cannot sent amounts smaller than that). But if you are the creator and u upvote the value does not matter at all only the %-age. So a vote with the value of 0.00 Steem can still result in a payout of 80% of the bounty.

Thanks for using the bounty! Let me know if that clears things up!!!!

100% clear now... Thanks!

If a writer upvotes 4 replies in order of ( 100%, 50%, 30% 20% age), (in the case that this writer set 200$ bountry) the bountry is contributed like 100$, 50$,30$, 20$ to each reply right? (this writer does distribute the bountry by more than 100%) I mean, it is not like (20% 30% 50%).
And a bountry taker is decided by the creator when the creator upvotes. Then the reason why there is 20% influence of other people is because sometimes a creator doesn't upvote any reply. right?

Ok... sorry about that... that was neither 1 question nor "quick" :P

OK, OK... sorry... ANOTHER question:
What about 2nd & 3rd level comments etc?
i.e. replies of replies of replies? Do all levels of replies qualify for bounty or just 1st level replies?

Also... I assume/hope OP comments replies get ignored? I just had a guy give me an upvote on a reply to his reply.

Only the 1st level reply qualify for the bounty. And any 1st level reply except from steem-bounty qualify even your own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70