Sort:  

The only reason is that it might be too much processing for a free account. That's 144 computations per day, with plenty of HTTP action to fetch data and make votes. Compare that with 24, I'm not sure if you'd still be inside the free account plan limits.

Scheduler add-on runs one-off dynos that will count toward your usage that you will be charged for each month.

But then again it might be fine, I haven't checked. If you find out let us know! I've tested things a lot but I've definitely missed some areas.

EDIT: referenced the Heroku Scheduler docs

Comment depth limit reached, so posting here in reply: I have your github repo watched / starred / bookmarked. I'll contact you via the 'issues' tab after I have some feedback to send your way. Thanks again! :-)

Perfect, that's exactly the workflow I prefer 🙂 Thanks again

That's what I figured. Thanks for the quick responses. I think I'll upgrade to hobby level, and keep you in mind next time I fire up my clean machine's steemd instance for a tip! :-)

Always appreciated! I'd be really interested to hear how you get on at hobby level, will look out for a post or some such in case you're inspired 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11