Scam alert!!

in #bots6 years ago (edited)

I believe in giving people a try at least once. Especially starters. But be aware, there are scammers out there who are just trying to scam you out of your hard earned steem and SBDs. One such entity is Anonwhale. He claims to guarantee 44 up vote and 1000s of resteems. So I tried him. I sent him 5.00 steem. He gave me an up vote worth about .10. I got approx 1 resteem and only 15 up votes. At least 12 of those had nothing to do with Anonwhale. I asked twice for a refund and he ignored me. He keeps promoting his bot and to this day hundreds of his promo have gone out since he scammed me. I'm sure there are plenty more like him so be aware.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear that. With your interesting geology posts, you should rather consider joining Qurator or similar initiatives than paying bots for upvotes

Thank you for the advice. I will certainly look into that. is that why you seem to get so many good up votes?

No, I have a relative here who supports my posts.

I was not impressed with @anonwhale results either. Many bots claim "at least x# of upvotes" in the header, but it's obvious from your "experiment" (your previous post) that he/she/they did not deliver.
You are owed a full refund imho since they did not result in the promised upvotes from paying for their service. On Steemit there's no recourse other than to let the community know. Good job reporting your results.

Sorry to hear this and thank you for sharing your experience with us. This is very helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83