My Experience In Feeding The Bots. Is It Worth It?

in #bots6 years ago

Feeding Bots.png
Hey guys, I hope you had a good start into this new week.

Today I want to share something with you I planned to share it long before.

It's my experience with the existing voting Bots.
Maybe some of you noticed that I got high rewards on some of my previous posts. This is not because I am so famous and everyone loves me :D


No, I put a lot into voting Bots like @bellyrub and @buildawhale.
A post of @flipstar inspired this experiment. He first tried to see if it makes a significant difference in term of engagement if your posts show a high financial weight. Would this attract new Steemians?

I wanted to see the results after feeding the bots with for example 20-30 $per post for couple days. Like you probably know, I like to test things out.

My Experience.png

I knew, but I want to repeat it again! The pure financial rewards of the bots were I minus business that's for sure. If this is the only reason someone wants to use a bot, I wouldn't recommend it after my experience.

Of course, it depends on which bot you are using and how high the bids in one round are, but pure for profit; no, probably not.

But how was it in term of engagement?

Well, I am not so sure. I wouldn't say that I saw a massive increase of engagement. But I recognize some comments of people I haven't seen before commenting. But is that a satisfying result?

Is it worth it.png

I have a clear opinion about that. After my experience, there is no significant change if you would use the bot for normal use.
I define normal use to put a small amount into it, to get more exposure.
I don't have seen a big difference when I put for example 3 $ or 30 $.


I know it could sound stupid, but if you compare the relation and the resulting results, it's not worth it to spend this high amount for getting much more exposure. Because you are not getting it.

On the other hand, I have to say that this is just subjective and other factors could matter. For example on which reputation stage you are right now. Maybe there would be a difference if you already would have a reputation like 65 perhaps the results may be a difference.

Or maybe the titles weren't interesting enough. Anyway, I made this experiment to see how it turns out and from this point of view, I wouldn't recommend it to others if they plan to do it.


Or maybe the titles weren't? interesting enough, although? I doubt that. Stay in posting, and comment on other people posts. Be active and social. You have more of that.

Did you make different experience? Feel free to share it in the comment section below.

Follow Upvote Resteem weiß .png

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

I find the whole idea of using the bots a little strange and against the core values of Steemit. It's a bit like a clever way to cheat the system but for most users it's probably not worth it

Yes, definitely not worth for most of the users here. I think people will recognize it when they make their own experience with them. Like in my case. Now I​ know that using them in that way it's​ not worth it.

Thanks for leaving a comment, ​my friend.

The financial reward is mostly zero, but is makes our post trending/hot for some time! It is also handy for reputation building!

That's​, true but the question is for how long will you stay on​ the hot list. Trending is really difficult.
And is this short time frame worth it to spend? I got my answer for myself.

Plus, how much people are looking on the trending list? I don't think that really much are looking. But maybe I am wrong.

For the most of voting bots 1-4 sbd upvote buys result in positive roi.
To get attention here the whale must vote for you. No exceptions.

Thanks for your comment.
Yes, if a whale upvotes you could be a huge increase for your following journey here.

All those bots makes me worried about the future of this platform.

Awesome that you followed through with the experiment and that we have a better perception of wether bots are really useful or not. I have actually stopped using them myself some time ago. It's like taking steroids, you loose perception of your actual real natural strength and performance on the platform.

This deserves a resteem and a tip! 0.2

Thank you very much, my friend.
In my last posts, I also didn't​ use the bots.
I am not sure if I​ will stop completely using them, but no more in this dimension I tested it.
Thanks for leaving a comment :)

You can actually make profit using @minnowbooster, it is not a bidding bot so you can makebe up to 2.5 times what you spent. The only problem it has is that it limits you the amount of Sbd you can spend daily, weekly and monthly so that people do not abuse of them.
It is always nice to know other peoples experiences, thanks.

I found my reputation score jumped massively from the low 40s like a week ago. It's not profitable really but it definitely made my score rise. Spending 10 bucks on sbd to buy votes is better than just putting it into steem power

Yes, this is something I missed in my post. It increases the reputation score fast.

But than again, reputation doesn't really count a lot.

In the beginning I was using all kinds of voting bot in the hope to get noticed mate...well i rapidly noticed that it does not help that much. Instead i found myself with a lot of spam comments seeking for vote and follow!
Now it is really rare that I use a voting bot. I let my post earn what it can on its own.

Thanks my friend again for reading and leaving a comment.
Yes, I noticed the same and totally agree​ with you now. I see it the same way.

very informative post @modernpastor based on realities.

Thanks for your comment my friend :)

What I do not understand is that your vote is in many publications. in the number one box, when I enter @modernpastor surprise, you are not a bot. Now a question arises. how do you do it? I would like to see a vote of @modernpastor in my publications. blessings friend


Lo que no entiendo es que tu voto esta en muchas publicaciones. en la casilla numero uno, cuando entro en @modernpastor sorpresa, no eres un bot. ahora surge una pregunta. como lo haces? me gustaría ver un voto de @modernpastor en mis publicaciones. bendiciones amigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34