You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Botland

in #bots6 years ago

I was pointed here by a couple of helpful guys as I’m still learning about crypto. It was Steemit’s social media crossover that caught my interest originally. This was an informative article but it is a dismal outlook.

From my own limited experience, I can’t disagree about the sense of greed, or how difficult it feels to find and engage with genuine social interaction on this platform. Even I am feeling the pressure to use bots in some way, because it feels like a losing game to gain any traction otherwise. I’m still hopeful there’s a future for Steemit and that there will be ways to safeguard this platform. But maybe we’re all our own enemies. We complain about how Steemit is being ruined by quickly made, low quality content, but we’re all too busy being upset we’re not noticed enough that we don’t do our bit in showing interest in others. So it’s not just the bots. The platform creates anti-social behaviour by its nature, because looking into people’s wallet is anti-social.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91