You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing: Puppy Bot

in #booster7 years ago

The one I received from you only had $0.01 value. Which doesn't really help.
I also tried it once myself. For 1 post I paid 0.01 steem to puppybot and 0.01 SBD to Speedvoter.

The outcome is $0.15 value for my comment. Puppybot has the most valuable upvote for I guess $0.08.

Conclusion for now: both micro bots can give a little value. In case they receive some bids, their owners will even earn more as the upvote value the give to their customers. Anyways nobody will really earn a high absolute amount from these micro bots.

Sort:  

I see what you're saying. Just like any Steemit upvote bot, it's important to do your homework and check out SteemBotTracker.com to make sure the estimated earnings look good.

However, that being said, I do think there is an added bonus of just having an additional upvote and comment on the post from the bot. It might be the difference between people clicking into your post or not. Also, keep in mind, this bot is more aimed towards minnows since it has a low minimum bid.

As a user starts earning more on their posts, it may be beneficial to start using bots with more Steem Power.

But the most important takeaway is to use SteemBotTracker.com to make sure the bid stands a chance at being profitable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48