$10 SBD @Booster Test

in #booster7 years ago (edited)

What can @booster do with $10 SBD?


The sole purpose of this post is to see what @booster can do with 10 Steem dollars. I will be posting this blog and immediately sending 10 SBD to the @booster account.

boosterimage.png
source

booster.PNG

Voting Bots - booooooo hissss?


Every day i read posts regarding how ethical voting bots are, why you should/shouldn't use them on your posts, someone else's posts. 'They are killing the platform', 'Self up-voting is low, get some real followers!'. Perhaps. One of the Steemit lords has recently had an apparent dig at @randowhale, so maybe the time is nearing the end for such ways to boost your blogs. Meanwhile, make the most of them in my opinion.

Rewards may vary


Most bots have a variable payout. Their Steem Power varies due to time of day (number of users sending cash to them), and they may also have additional calculations which vary the payout. You would hope however, that you gain a little monetary value for your investment. What you do gain is an up-vote (or more than one if the bot has a trail) and this up-vote is a reputation boost. I would consider this as just as important as the cash boost, in fact, if a break even on a bot vote, that will do me as i've just been reputation boosted.

The other bots


I use these bots on myself, and others when i see fit. My favourite is @lovejuice because of the idea behind it. See a post from a follower in need? Send them an up-vote via @lovejuice and let them know you are thinking of them. Love it.

@randowhale

@discordia

@bellyrub

@minnowbooster

Probably more to find? Let me know if you see one!

Prepare for launch


Ok time for lift-off, lets see how we fare!

I'll be watching closely to see if can spot the exact value added by the @booster.........

Asher

footer.gif

Sort:  

Very useful link, thank you!

You're Welcome. I put $10 SBD on that comment as well 😉...
Results as expected $3.49 -> $17

Nice! Will i make some $$ from it too?!

Yes, Curation Rewards.

Excellent! Same %'s as posts?

You doing that much great stuff, thanks for that man! You got my witness vote ;)

This comment has received a 18.58 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @blueorgy.

Thanks for sharing this.

This post has received a 13.35 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @abh12345.

And so here it is. the Post was at $5.11 before @booster, and now with a $10 SBD stake, we have $15.45.

$.44c 'profit', - 25% of the post value not coming to me = $2 cost for @booster!

That's not looking great really is it? Posted at 12:35pm GMT, a 'quite' time for the platfom. Think i'll have another go with a different amount tomorrow...

i made a booster-test last week where i don't recommend to bid more than 10 sbd for a vote by @booster. the ideal bid is something between 5-7 sbd, depending on the bids made in that round.

nice! Thanks for the tip :)

try to be one of the last bidders. check how high the bids are. are they at 12, 15, 20 or more than 20 sbd - don't bid! @booster won't be cost efficient at these levels. last week i found a very good biddinground, i bid a little bit more than 5 sbd and got a vote about $ 10!

Where can you check the bidding round amounts? Cheers

@booster, @discordia and @bellyrub are voting in rounds for bids and it's very important to know how high the bids already are - so check out steemd.com. here for example steemd for @booster <- klick.

Sound advice, thanks a lot!

@pawos or http://steem.cool/booster 😉 for booster atlas I didn't create own for the rest... yet, I've been asked by a few members however

all these vote-bidding bots are becoming useless when too many users are bidding, and most people don't do their math...

I am sticking to minnowbooster (always an almost guaranteed 100% ROI) and rando (usually min 20%ROI)

Myself included on the math 😳

Agree that @minnowbooster does seem to be the most consistent.

Well, I personally use @discordia. It's better than most of it. But I think that in return we always recieve low value when we get our payouts. So, using them is not a wise choice but yes, they help to get us more exposure.

Exposure and a rep boost. You can't really put a monetary value on that. $2 SD for the service though seems a bit steep!

all self voting bots do is a small movement to minnows but for bigger amount ,i dont think its useful...steemit platfrom is way too complex to get huge traction.Either this got to be simplified or some one else will come with a similar platform but simpler

What are the complexities to you?

In my opinion, It's really not that hard to:
Sign up
Write content
Buy/Sell Steem

These are the basics but main things you want to make straight-forward?

The blogs u write needs to be promoted. There are several tools available. So those people who get well versed in these tools and spend time can be successful in this platform. U can argue that content creator needs to learn and spend time. But for the most folks who r consumers who donot have time or willingness to use the tools will get turned off from the platform due to reward system. These people wud be perfectly fine to use a non rewarding system like reddit but not paid platform

Yep, trial and error, faith in the platform, and some commitment will hopefully yield results.

Its something off topic which i am going to tell you now. Can you please come to my rescue @abh12345, someone is black mailing me and trying to flag me by putting wrong message in my post, i will tell u the detail story, but please someone help me out to fight this @armghank who was blackmailing me and when i denied to pay her 1 sbd, she is trying to flag all of my post.

I am not sure how I can help?

My Dear, i may be new here, but i can certainly say you dont know how effectively u can use a bot, just remember the higher amount u put, u will never get a better ROI, rather u just split that amount in two/three posts and just see the ROI will be much better, the graph of using money vs return from upvote rises, reaching a peak and then decreases, no matter how high u put into a bot, so as per my understanding you should put like 2/3 sbd in a post and then see the return will be more and of course the timing is also important. Timing in the sense when steemit is most active, dont use the bot at that time, because most of the people at that are rushing to use the bot, so at that time return will be certainly less. Of course apart from this different bot has different parameter to upvote, but with little research you can explore the trick. Thanks

Thanks yes, time of day is important. I wasn't aware of ROI being better for a smaller amount with regards to booster. I usually send 2/3 and have had a much better return. Maybe i'll do another test with $5 and then $2 at the same time (12:30pm GMT) and see.......

I have also done several experiment with @booster, if you see the last two day's performance of booster, then it is different(worst) from what it has been before. But still it ia ranking top of the list if you compare with others, my worst experience is randowhale, people says its good, but i dont even get the breakeven. But with some analysis and research we can make it booster. Again i would suggest you not to go with 5sbd rather next time try with 3sbd, i am sure it will work.

Thanks man. I think @randowhale breaks even for me most of the time, but yeah most of the bots give you back what you put in (in $) if you get the deposit amount right. However, a $10 up-vote might boost you into 'hot' and will add some mVests/Rep.

If you want your post to be in the hotlist , and/or mVests/Rep, i would suggest, go for 3 sbd @booster, 1sbd@minnowbooster, 1sbd@treeplanter, 0.5sbd@lovejuice,0.25sbd@bellyrub,[email protected] these altogether will get u that much amount against what you got today from @booster with 10 sbd and with this technique u can also reach your target. Thanks

I didn't know about @treeplanter - thanks.

@discordia seems ok too.

Yes @discordia i have heard its Okay, but i have never tried, tree planter if you put 1 sbd then u are certain to get 1.5 for sure, not much but very precise return just like minnowbooster, but with minnowbooster the problem is that per week we can only go for 7 sbd, so 1 sbd per day. Lets see, steemit is getting popularised very quickly, so we may see some further development of bots, which may offer a competitive market for steemian. But the the problem is that if we heavily rely upon bots, then we are nullifying the very objective of steemit, so i think we should focus on rich content along with that we should go for bots to give it push, if we realize that our content is really very very good and it should be put into hotlist. Thanks

Sending you some lovejuice because I am still regenerating my sp low. I'm with you brother, someone even commented on my latest post

(partly because I prefer the feeling of authentic rewards, but mostly because I cannot be bothered dealing with it, hehe).

She said that, and she preached to me about writing quality content and commenting others? LOL. Go have a look at my reply to her.

BTW booster is cool. It gives the 2.5 hours delay which is just fair. @promoted is also nice because the SBD gets burned. Anyway, each has its own advantages I guess. Let's find some balance around here.

Which post are we talking? my boozy mind needs a coffee to clear it!

Thanks for my lovejuice!

I didn't realise it was Dan who voted you, I did here about the downvoting on a 'popular' travel blogger though!

Yeah, I didn't have to announce it but surely I was flattered getting my post noticed down here. But some people out there just announced it haha.

Oh well, good for me. Promotion too lol.

Yep, might as well promote the promotion and see where you end up!

I've got nothing today, $5 booster test I think!

I see now what you were telling me yesterday about bringin down rando. Now I have mixed feelings. I wish I didn't read lol. I have a new post about it..

Oopsie :)

Make them illegal and that would solve the dilemma on if to use them or not? Until that time, I think I'll continue for the reasons we have mentioned the last few days. I still think it trumps upvoting your own comments all day, and I don't think that will become illegal anytime soon.

If that is the case, then why not make self-upvoting illegal too lol. Fair for everyone, makes the whales go out there and curate proper content?

Self up-voting comments, and still be good to 'promote' your own 3 hour masterpiece? It's tough to know what's right. Maybe the big players will leave if they can't gain easy interest on their huge investments? Maybe it would mean more interaction and better content.

I'm just going to go to the beach today :)

You can use this tool developed by @blueorgy to calculate the ROI

http://steem.cool/booster/

if you are one of the last bidders better

Hi @angelgarz, I see you have mentioned me.
This is automatic bot response so that I may respond to your mention later.
Learn more about this bot...

Nice! Thanks for the link!

This post has received a 29.51 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @abh12345. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

I did a few 10one... Out of 3, I got a profit once... otherwise I got 7 or 8$ :/

Seems best to go for 2 - 7 $ Although the tools i've seen showed no profit on those at the time. Minnowbooster and randowhale look the best financially at present. A $10 / $20 booster bet will attract un-quantifiable attention though!

Ty for the advice... Hey just did a post and kinda did some promo for Yall great people. You are in it:))

Thanks I'll check it out now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13