New Books Alert.

in #books5 years ago

Last year 2018, I remembered towards the ending of the year which was November a book by Michelle Obama titled Becoming was released.
What stunned me was how it sold seven hundred and twenty-five thousand (725,000) copies when it was released. I was so eager to have my own copy because my friends and fellow bookstagramers had been talking about it.

The next day I got the news that the book was now the second best-selling debut for in 2018, and in two weeks plus it became the best selling in United State, 2018. My enthusiasm to own a copy became more stronger.

By the end of last year which was December 31, I visited my fav bookstore in Abuja by the name adamspage. Entering the store, the first thing I saw was Becoming by Michelle Obama, and am like I can't wait to have you. I remembered my friend calling me a book whore because of this book but then, I didn't mind. Now I have my own copy to read, but I can't tell you the particular month I would be reading it because am caught between work and some books to finish.

image


Beside the book is another titled Reckoning by
John Grisham, which was released on October 23 of last year 2018. It's a book which genre is on legal thriller. But though the review I was seeing on goodreads wasn't that much nice. Some readers expected more from John Grisham in his new book but didn't the vibe they normally see in his book.
Though I won't conclude because I haven't read it yet.


Becoming is published by Penguin Viking and Reckoning by Penguin Random House.


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

My best book reader, keep it up bro

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85