To All My Friends Who Love To Read

in #books6 years ago

01.jpg
Google Images

I just wanted to give a shout out to all my friends who love books as much as I do... I found the greatest place to buy books CHEAP!!! Thrift Books.com has unbelievable prices on books. For example, Paul Johnson's History of the American People for $4.99. One of my favorite sci-fi authors is Jack L Chalker whose Well of Souls series in incredibly hard to find without spending a fortune. I picked up a copy of Midnight at the Well of Souls for under $4.00. There's no S&H on any purchase over $10.00.

If you love books (and don't mind one or two pre-read) Thrift Books is for you (I guess I know where any extra money will be going!) Here's the link!

https://www.thriftbooks.com/

GIF by @papa-pepper

U5dsRT1UAnwwU1RVKAb43TK21U3xTen.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for the great lead. I wonder if they accept paypal. I am a reader as well. Thanks @richq11. Sharing things like this help everyone!

I believe they do accept Paypal... I don't use them, I know too many people that have had their identities stolen on there and with E-Bay... I won't use either one! You will love the prices, especially if you don't mind used books!

Oh no! Don't let my Dad hear about this. I just shipped out about 4 tea chests (really big packing cases), of books to goodwill about 2 months ago because his second hand book buying was out of control. It was us or them! But already he's well underway with rebuilding his collection...

Is he on steemit? I won't tell, but he would definitely love this place!!!

Not yet but we’re working on it. He’s only one of the last couple of family members not on here... We will need our own server soon LOL

Tell him there's more "old guys" waiting to meet him!

Awesome! I'm always looking for good places to get cheap books. Thank you :)

You will love the prices! I couldn't believe it... I paid $19.95 (hard cover 1000 pages) for the Paul Johnson book when it came out and I was looking for a cheap copy because there's a couple of quotes I want. Amazon had the paperback for something like $14.95. Also the Chalker books are hard to find and expensive. Amazon wanted $29.95 for the one I got for $3.45 or something like that!

Ill check it out I just bought three from amazon at 30 bucks, then i was gonna buy another 4 or 5 for like the same price.

You will never buy from Amazon again... I guarantee it. After you see these guys's prices, I'm telling you- it's incredible!

It been forever since I have read a book. Even electronically. I do love to read, but I seem to be so immersed in here, I cant find the time. Reading posts must count for something.

Well I give you credit for reading my post... That and a buck & a half will get you a ride on a bus! I just got my first book in today's mail The New Absolutes. I had a copy years ago, but lost it... I have NO idea when I'm going to get a chance to read it, but I'll try!

thanks for the link friend .link very useful

Thanks for your kind information. Great job

Good information thanks.

Nice post, thanks for sharing. Upvote and follow too.

Awesome..thanks so much for informing us, you have actually showed us the way to life because information is life and the ways to living a fufilled life lies between the pages of good books

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14