What I'm currently reading: @riverflows show us your stack competition entry....

in #books6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: What I'm currently reading: @riverflows show us your stack competition entry....


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

I went with show us ya stack on the second post so yeah, you're on the money there. I do need to read more Dickens - what a heathen I am for only reading one. Such an English preference, and suitable for a sociology guy! Thanks for your entry!

Actually you could say it's more local - I grew up in Rochester, where Dickens lived for much of his life. I'm very familiar with much of the territory he writes about, could be why I've got something of a soft spot for him.

Just a shame I can't afford to live in the SE of the UK anymore!

Looking forward to your angle on Steemit. I will definately look up the book on childhood education. What are your thoughts on homeschool?

Hi - I think it's every parent's right to have the option! Personally I'd probably go down that room myself if I had kids, but we still need a state sector system I think given that not every parent is capable of teaching reading/ writing for example.

We are considering it but it’s the lack of a social aspect that concerns me.

Can't you team up with other parents to solve that?

You can and there are groups but it’s difficult. I do find your posts pretty insightful so please keep it up!

Hi Passing by and Upvoted you :) !
:
“It goes without saying that even those of us who are going to hell will get eternal life—if that territory really exists outside religious books and the minds of believers, that is. Having said that, given the choice, instead of being grilled until hell freezes over, the average sane human being would, needless to say, rather spend forever idling in an extremely fertile garden, next to a lamb or a chicken or a parrot, which they do not secretly want to eat, and a lion or a tiger or a crocodile, which does not secretly want to eat them.” ====> Mokokoma Mokhonoana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34