You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bibliophilia - 1491 by Charles C. Mann

in #books6 years ago

I love this book, and recommend it to people, too. Kids should learn this in school, instead of the glossed over and whitewashed BS they're generally taught now.
Hey, @lyndsaybowes, this is one of the books I mentioned the other day. :)

Sort:  

I'm so happy you liked this book, @phoenixwren. Yes, I agree. Outdated ideas need to be overhauled, and books like this are the first step in that direction. What I think is most important, though, in introducing a new approach is to highlight the fact that it is possible to 1. grow a whole lot of food by 2. working together with natural patterns and 3. without destroying the ecosystem and cultural systems in the meantime. It's nothing new, people have done it before, and we can still learn from them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47