I Published My First Book!!

in #books6 years ago

ice_screenshot_20180722-142830.png
(
ice_screenshot_20180717-224950.png

Last night I finally published my first book!

I'm not even going to admit how long this book took me to write and publish....

The story was entirely handwritten in spiral notebooks before being typed up and published. I believe hand writing the story affected the process in a very positive way.

The story is essentially the story of my first cannabis grow op and also the closure of an infamous coffee shop.
download (1).png

Special 10 SBD pre-Orders are available!

Simply Send 10 SBD to @liquid-mike. {Or 10 Steem if you must.}

I am so excited to receive my package of books in 5/10 days! Until Next Post. :) Bye

Sort:  

100% upvote and I'm going to do a dab in your honour. :P
I wrote a book with a friend of mine once. We had an offer to publish it (this is early 90s, pre-internet) and decided to shop it around. We ended up not getting around to that, and now it's a dusty mess. I hope to type/edit it up and maybe post it on Steemit, one chapter at a time, as a way of getting it out there. It's funny how before-it's-time the book was. Too bad we didn't publish it when we had that chance. We didn't realize it was a good offer... too inexperienced with business etc.
All the best with your book! You can be proud of yourself no matter what happens - you wrote it and you finished it. That's huge.

Congrats!!! The first one is always the most difficult.

Thanks! I believe you....
I've never formatted word documents like that.
Have you published books?

Hi Mike,

Yes, I have! My "day job" is as a romance author under a nom de plume, but I've dabbled in some other genres as well. So I have about 40 products on Amazon. Here's a conspiracy thriller I wrote under yet another pen name lol. https://www.amazon.com/Hypoxia-Thriller-Wolf-White-ebook/dp/B00LANEVZG I'm actually running a free promo on it today, so download it if you like those kinds of books! :-)

For formatting, I always recommend Scrivener. It's kind of weird at first, but once you adjust to it, I find that it makes formatting SO much easier. Formatting is actually my least favorite part of the gig. I actually hate it, so anything that can make my life easier, I do.

Wow! You have a Pen name!
That's awesome and old world.
I'm actually surprised at the profit margin of self publishing.
It's not half bad if you print enough,
Ill check your book out. I love detailed Fiction stories.
I could send you a free copy of my book! Don't expect Jurassic Park though.

Self pub has been a godsend for romance authors! Yes! Pls send me a copy.

Do you have a P.O Box?
OR did you want a PDF?

You got a 6.76% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @liquid-mike!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94