You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Read a Damn Book – 132: Skeptoid 5 – Massacres, Monsters, and Miracles”

in #books5 years ago

Howdy from Texas richardfyates! I love this kind of book. I used to listen to Coast to Coast and Art Bell years ago and loved it. So this is my kind of thing. It looks like you've done some posts on some more of his subjects? Anyway the review is excellent, detailed, explained very well and is interesting!

Sort:  

Yes! I enjoyed Art Bell's radio shows, too, and was bummed out when he left us. As for other books of this type, I have reviewed a couple on the believer side and a couple on the skeptic end. (I enjoy both.) I grew up on In Search Of and Ripley's Believe It or Not and those types of shows, and I was lucky to have parents that bought me just about any book I wanted, so I read a ton of (mostly believer) books throughout my childhood. I still love ghost stories and UFO accounts and the like, but it's pretty rare to find books that are well written AND well sourced. THIS book is both, so I'm happy to recommend it!

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy again sir richardfyates! That is tremendous and your passion for the subject came through in the review. thanks so much for getting back with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77