You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Read a Damn Book – 142: The Coming Race”

in #books5 years ago

Interesting. It was only through Steemit that I recently found out there are folks who believe a race of lizard men live within the earth and are controlling the development of mankind. They are known as the Vril. I wonder if this book is the birth of that name or if it predates it.

Sort:  

Wow... I know about the lizard men from David Icke's theories, (actually from skeptics talking about his theories---I've never read his books,) but I didn't know the lizards were called vril! My bet is that the book came first (1871 was a long time ago), but I couldn't PROVE that this was true!

Posted using Partiko Android

That’d be my guess too... unless it has some mythological roots. Makes me realize this book probably inspired and influenced lots of fiction. Legion of Super Heroes came to mind as I believe the genius alien character known as Braniac 5 had the real name of Vril Dox.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66