You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calypso by David Sedaris (book) – IMO a triumphant return

in #books6 years ago

Your making me want to dust off my library card (if I can find it) and hit the books. I'll just go to the card catalog first before I ask for assistance. I am sure I can locate it myself in that fashion. This book cover is cool though..I love that much of it.

PS - You have me addicted to posting pictures of my dogs now..thanks for that! (So don't go browsing your feed..) Encouragement!! I love that guy on 'Couples Retreat'.. "Encouragement!" Not that I am at all comparing you to Salvadore (Carlos Ponce). smile smile :-)

Sort:  

got bad news for you. Card catalogues don't exist anymore. I suppose that isn't bad news at all. Those things were a nightmare.

WHAT??!!! Why did we have to spend so much time learning that dumb Dewey Decimal System. Grrrr. Now what. Haha. I could of spent my time playing Oragon Trail instead..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48