I was convinced the more books i read, the more pizza I would receive.

in #books2 years ago

My library

There are many billionaires who absolutely devour books and read an astonishing amount everyday. One example is Dan Gilbert who reads atleast two hours a day.

On that topic, I actually have a story with Dan Gilbert.

I met him a few years ago.

The company I worked for rented out a penthouse suite for a Cavs game. He was there when we were touring their offices. He introduced himself and gave me his card. So that evening I actually I emailed and told him I enjoyed meeting him and I mentioned a couple of the people who worked the penthouse and mentioned something to the effect of “your product off the court is as good as your product on the court."

I really didn’t think he’d respond but I was hoping that the workers might get some attaboys.

He responded to my email at 3:10am that night. He thanked me for emailing him and the compliment and CC’d the CHRO and asked him to include my email in his response in their permanent employee record and that they would be receiving some type of monetary recognition.

Thought it was really cool that he personally responded and super impressive that he was working answering emails at 3 in the morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99