You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Joy of Reading

in #book7 years ago

Well said @xaydtrips. My first book is entitled "The Last Airbender" which I think is a part of a huge collection from the series. It has lots of illustrations in it which prompted me into focusing more in arts.

I agree. I think reading the works of non-mainstream authors is definitely a must try. Some of the well known authors have retired, others dead, most of them just producing works since they have already made a mark in the industry.

True! My younger brother prefers watching youtube videos than reading anymore. I mean it's not bad but the feeling brought by reading is really one of a kind. Thanks for dropping by!

Sort:  

That's a nice book to start with. Yes, the Avatar collection is quite huge and has well-detailed plots. Also probably why it came with lots of illustrations.

You should give your brother a book as a present to see if he would change his mind like you did when you got your first book :D

Nice idea! Maybe this Christmas I'll give him one. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87