Essentialism - book rec.

in #book7 years ago

My last book recommendation - Digital GOLD - proved to be unexpectedly well received. People actually bought and read and enjoyed the book. That feels nice!

So let's see if I can strike it rich twice by recommending this new book I just read that I found to be fun to read, instructive and really helpful.

I know it's all very confusing but do not confuse it with "Minimalism" which is something completely different..though maybe, in essence, in the same vein philosophically.

Essentialism is about doing what matters by focusing on "less" by with the "more" power that you gain from not focusing any energy in unnecessary directions. There's this illustration in the book - and really, the illustrations are really cool and do make a lasting impression all throughout the book - that makes this exact point:

You want to be the arrow in the right :)

It goes in much much greater detail and has many interesting and in some cases actually eye-opening examples but this is - in my mind - the essential part of the book. Laser-focus! for the win!!
Of course, easier said than done when life and your own mind tends to pull you in 20 directions. How do you know what is the right one?

HMM.

There's a lot of tiny gems like this one that could maybe change a bit the way you act and chose in your day to day. Eventually, you will see your life revolve around what is essential.
Well, maybe :)

I'm also working these days on making better notes and getting more out of my books and reading and I'm studying Ryan Holiday's system. I recommend you buy try it.

If you're gonna buy the book, give me a sign and if you can recommend smth else, all the better!
R

Sort:  

Hi, I even have perused the larger a region of your posts. This post is that the place I got the foremost valuable information for my examination. A debt of feeling is therefore as for posting, perhaps we have a tendency to square measure able to see extra on this. ar you responsive to another sites regarding this matter.

sir plz come to see my blog this is request if you like my post then upvote me i am new here

nice post @razvanelulmarin.

its very useful.
Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62