You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Half Past the Moonfall by B.M. Matthews: Rave Review from Keangaroo!

in #book6 years ago (edited)

👀 I'm scared now 😅 She really did hype it up!

(Actually, what's scarier is that my Mother-in-Law sent this out to her facebook friends, all dainty ladies in their 70s and 80s, and referred to it as a romance without mentioning anything else about it. Oh, it is... but not like how they're expecting!)

Sort:  

LOL! Guess what: they may never let you in on this secret, but they're probably just the type who'd sneak off to a pixie orgy. ;)

You would be surprised what they got up to when they were younger. It's only when you hear the stories later on that you realize how much they used to be at. It's not like we will tell our kids about the drink, sex and drugs. But we all had our fun.

LOL!
In my tender adolescence, I was stunned to discover boxes of True Story magazines in my step-grandma's house after she died. Those were pretty racy back in the day. It was my #1 source of information on the birds and the bees. :)

I have no doubt that these women have their own sordid salacious secrets. ;)

But when it's offered to them as "My daughter-in-law published her first romance novel!!" and one of the first comments was, "Oh, is it available at Mills and Boon?"... I panicked a bit. 😂 It's not -that- type of romance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47