Sort:  

I did accounting for boat yards and Navy yards and port operations and tourist boats and floating equipment for years in all kinds of jobs. My dad had boats and my brother has them now.

As soon as I am on a boat - I want to get off and spend the whole time up on deck looking for shore. Once we are past shore view, I'm really not happy.

I have no idea how this happened but I avoid the things when possible. I know all kinds of tiny details about them though. I used to have to take survey trips to go see the status of floating equipment and those were ok since I was distracted by work. It's better if I know and trust the Captain.

But I still wouldn't mind a spin in one of these cute things. I did not know of this idea before but it is a good one - shade and power!

shade an power..double plus.
I suspect that solar power can compete with sail.

Most definitely. Sailing takes major skills.

true..but not what I meant.
I was referring to motive power..

Do you mean to build one or to drive one or to get one? Or something else?

I've already got the hull (read my blog)..I took delivery yesterday...I intend to renovate..then live aboard it either part time or more....consider it to be a tiny home that floats.

Oh wow! That is a big commitment. You should link to your other boat posts in the updates so people know the whole story. I'm sure there are a lot of boaters here who would be interested. I will definitely be watching to see how it goes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65749.81
ETH 2665.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86