Blue Hour Photography at Nesslin Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

in #bluehourphotography6 years ago

This is another 'blast from the past...' This was from my first season of treeplanting in Saskatchewan, which normally isn't known for being a very 'treeplanting' place - but there is treeplanting there... It was actually pretty nice ground. I am not sure how much of that goes on there these days however... I heard a lot of mills closed a few years ago...

Thinking back to taking these, I remember how I was looking for 'extra' work after my contract with one company was over and I called another Saskatchewan-based company asking for a job - and they did agree - in Alberta. For about two weeks... Which is all they had. But I decided to go but getting there ended up being quite interesting, riding the next bus and had a 'layover' of like 28 hours in this tiny, boring small town in Alberta. As I had to wait for 'the next bus' to come and drive me the last little bit, thankfully someone let me set up my tent in their yard(which I happened to have randomly as part of my carry-on) because they saw me sitting in one spot for like .... 4 hours. I would have just hitchhiked if they had just put my stuff on the bus...

Getting back was a whole different story - the company I planted for knew I was going back to Saskatchewan afterwards and asked if I'd be interested in driving this truck back so I jumped on that!

My destination was this campground/festival grounds sort of thing, and this is where I ended up! They say Saskatchewan is "The Land of the Living Skies" and during my time there, it seemed like every day there was something awesome going on in the sky - including Northern Lights!


Check out some of my recent photography posts:


Thanks for having a stroll this way! HAVE A THE BEST TIME!!!! 😄

Sort:  

You are doing amazing photos. Regards :)

Dziękuje bardzo!! 🙏 🙂

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-28T20:40:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 58.50/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05