200+ Followers! Happy Mother's Day!

in #blogs6 years ago

Screenshot_20180513-144420_3.png

Good afternoon Steemit and Steem family! Hope everyone is enjoying their Mother's day. I know it has been several months since I have last blogged and I really wish that wasn't the case. First I would like to say that hitting 200+ followers has not gone unnoticed and a big thank you to everyone who hit that button.

So where have I been? What have I been up to? Well to put it simply I have been working a ton! Believe it or not blogging and social media is not my full time job (insert sarcastic tone) I have a full time career at the moment that I have been in for the past 5 years and I love it. It will not be my forever job, but for the time being it takes priority above else. The fact is it takes US currency to pay our bills, so until crypto takes over and my social media platform explodes I can not quit my job to do this full time. I do however want to share more of my life with you all because I believe that these are the most interesting times of my life, and the world is in historical moments. It is fair to say blogging is not my expertise but with practice any thing is possible. To be even more honest, I am not exactly in love with Steemit. If you care to know why, I will be happy to share that in another blog with all of you.

So it's not been all work, but there really hasn't been any play either. When I am not at work, work still needs to be done at our property. We also have an investment property that unfortunately takes up more time than it should, and we are working more to rectify that. I have been helping my husband @rakkasan84 with planting new crops and moving a ton of chipped wood that we scored for free last year. You may know of this method as the Back to Eden method. We have not applied it to the entire property, but the areas we have are doing very well and we couldn't be happier.

We are still crypto mining because it is still profitable for us at this time. We are putting a lot of positive energy out to the universe that the value of it starts to increase. Watching it stay stagnant has been less than inspiring but we aren't ready to give up.

We had a trip planned to go to my home state of California in June-July, unfortunately it wasn't going to work out with all of our responsibilities at home. I was very saddened by this because I haven't seen my family and friends in a few years and I miss them terribly. Oklahoma is my home now but it's just not the same. It can be very isolating and well...it's Oklahoma, need I say more?

In my spare time I have been practicing yoga and breath work, and it has truly helped me get through these times. If you would like to know more about either of these practices please leave a comment below. It's a blessing to know that there are natural ways to cope with all that life throws at you with no negative side effects.

For many years now I have wanted to start a YouTube channel. Yes that is YouTube not DTube. Honestly I am not very camera shy, I can be hard on myself but that is a whole different subject. It would be so much easier for me to hit record and say what I want to say, in the tone I want to say it in and simply upload it for the world to see. Of course I would share it here in Steemit. Any encouragement is greatly appreciated so if you would like to see that happen and you want to subscribe, please leave a comment below so we can get this project started.

Thank you so much for stopping by! Every upvote is appreciated and feel free to hit that follow button. All comments and up votes show content interest for now and the future. Please support your fellow minnow! On that note, please support our Veterans, you can do so by going to @shadow3scalpel where true Veteran support is created on the Steemit platform. Until next time, take care!

Much love,

Jamie K

Sort:  

Happy mother's day, babe! Thanks for the shout out to our Veteran's community as well.

Glad things going better for you and welcome back. Looking forward to more 💯🐒

Thanks for the support :-)

Your welcome keep it coming 💯🐒

It sounds like you have your plate full. I love the steem community, but I, too, work full time. Good luck with your plans. The photo is cute of you and your dog! I'm sorry you can't go home.

I do, I still struggle to find balance. I am guilty of putting many things first before the things I want to do. Any advice is greatly appreciated. Jackson makes the photo cute lol

I've learned through the years that I must put my needs on the list and then follow through with me time or I grow resentful. We are givers, and it's easier to overlook our own needs, yet detrimental to our relationships if we ignore our own pursuit of enrichment. Much love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78