Day 77: Blogging Expectations

in #blogging6 years ago

For three days I have not been able to write, I did not know what topic to write about - or so I thought. Today I started doing some self forgiveness on this point and the point came up of how I give importance on my blog posts being shared/featured and how I fear my posts not being shared/featured. This implies that the content that I am going to post can be in my eyes less valuable than my previous ones if I don't get featured/shared as much.

So I put this unnecessary pressure on me by wanting my next blog post being shared/featured and this made it more difficult for me to write.

Now I see it is not if my blog post is shared or not but how useful it is for me, as it can be then useful to others, this is the value of my blog. So I will keep writing blogs that are most useful to me and perhaps in turn help out others.

Self Forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe I have no topic to write about.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe I need inspiration in order to write.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that the 'writers block' is real.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear not living up to my expectations when I blog.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear others will not like this post as much as the other ones.

I forgive myself that that I have accepted and allowed myself to base the worth of a my blog whether it is shared by other people or not.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that I can blog about what bothers me at the moment, a point that is not directed within me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel fulfilled whenever others share my blog and fear being empty if they don't.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that if others don't share my blog I am not good enough.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to value my self worth on others actions.

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to see that it is not how much my blog is shared but how much can support another, which I cannot measure and may not be immediate.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe being featured/shared means my blog is more valuable, where it would be equally valuable if it was not featured/shared as much.

I forgive myelf that I have accepted and allowed myelf to believe that I have made it if I get shared/featured and that I am a failure if I don't.

Self Commitments

I commit myself to remind myself that blogs are as valuable as they are useful to me, which in turn can be useful to others as well.

I commit myself to remind myself that if my blog is not featured/shared as much it is not less valuable.

I commit myself to remind myself that I write the blogs for me, not to be featured/shared.

I commit myself to remind myself that it is cool if I am being featured/shared but it is not to make it something special/more than what it is.

I commit myself to remind myself that my blog will be equally valuable if it happens to not be shared/featured as much.

I commit myself to remind myself that I am not a failure if I don't get shared/featured as much.

I commit myself to remind myself that the value in my blogs is how useful they are to me, how much they give to me, and not how much they are shared/featured.

I originally wrote this post here:
http://bipolarsjourneytolife.blogspot.com.es/2018/03/day-77-blogging-expectations.html

STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16