Winning strategies on Steemit - feedback

in #blogging5 years ago

knowledge.jpg
Source

A week ago I shared some of my strategies on Steemit with you and asked you to share some of yours. You can find the post and all the wise comments here.

Winning strategies on Steemit

It has been great to learn how different people approach Steemit. I hope you will investigate the strategies mentioned if you do not already know about them.

Here are the people who contributed and a quotable bit from each one.
@joanstewart

Steem is still growing... Strategy changes all the time with newly evolving platforms, ...



@fitinfun

I autovote 20 accounts on steemdunk, comment all day long, follow everyone who looks good, encourage comments on my posts and upvote them as best I can. I also post 2-4 times a day - every day - and that seems to help in many ways.



@reidlist

My main thing right now is delegating SP through minnowbooster and keeping fit with actifit.



@mikeycolon

I do know about @qurator and you can add that to the list as well.



@macoolette

I try to apply what I see and learn as I go along - join contests here and there, engage left and right, up and down, help others even if you are a small fish like them.



@simplymike

@steem-bounty can be very profitable. I'm running giveaways and hosting contests to build my followers base. 75% of my time is spent on engagement and networking, of which I think it is the most important factor if you want to grow your account here.

text01.png


I promised one share of @steembasicincome to two commenters. The good news is that I am able to give each commenter a share. Thank you for your participation!

6.JPG

@reonlouw



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Sort:  

This is so interesting, @reonlouw. I have to dip in and out of Steemit and I tend to agree with @joanstewart about it's being early days. I also agree with you about posting and engaging through comments and responses. Re-steems also get one curation points, which I am now also beginning to do. That said, I wish I had more time and take my hat off to folk like @jaynie and @simplymike for their effotrs and initiatives on the platform. Not only are they innovative and creative, but mutually beneficial and so in tune with what I understand to be the fundamental ethos of @steemit.

Oh, and I I plan to share this in the #teamsouthafrica discord channel tomorrow as my daily nominated post.

I just watched this for 20 secs , " The Art of Being Irritating!"

MWAH! (I won't speak about the days when I just wanna throw my laptop out the window though... ) HAHAHAHA!!!! ;)

Oh, I am sure, and some of the eejits that you encounter and have to deal with.... LOL

lol - lets not go there... I am in a good mood LOL :)

I tend to be overwhelmed by all the things I'm supposed to do on steemit. I don't even have a real job at the moment, yet I find I could spend all my time here and still not accomplish even half of the things that the common wisdom tells me I should do daily.

Of course, I've always marveled at people who manage to maintain a high level of activity like that on the regular - for example, @jaynie from #steemitbloggers is always on the ball, writing posts, responding, running things, and keeping the universe in check. Perhaps someone can share with me the secret for maintaining that high level of involvement every. single. day. :-D

Wine!
hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!

kidding.... (partially lol)

I think I am an alien breed to be honest... it's just in me.... I go go go go go... but then every now and then you will notice I disappear because I have most likely had a meltdown lol - but those are short lived.

I guess in many ways, I am driven by a 50/50 mix @mattifer... passion and necessity.

But thank you for the compliment nonetheless xxx

I may just try your wine strategy a little more often.... :-)

But seriously, if it's passion and necessity that motivate you, that explains why I don't have that drive. I've always struggled to find my passion. I enjoy lots of things, but most things don't make me feel passionately about them. And necessity... I guess I do what I have to when I have to, but I am a super low maintenance person so I don't really need much. As long as I can pay the bills I'm ok, and I don't have a lot of bills. :-D I think curiosity is probably my strongest motivator, but that is pretty easily satisfied.

I'm coming up on a year of posting. I'd say long term, just being consistent about posting regularly (whatever your posting schedule is), posting quality posts and interacting with others. Groups throughout steemit are great as well!

Being a part of a couple of really supportive groups (ie: @freewritehouse @steemitbloggers & @thealliance has really really helped me stay steady throughout the ups and downs. Without that support, I don't think I would have been able to stickw ith it as much.

This is beautiful

I didn't know when it was going on or I would have participated

my answer would have been similiar to @macoolette's as I'm a contest person myself

Blessings

Thank you so much for the mention, found this post on #teamsouthafrica your input is always appreciated.

Gteat @reonlouw nicely sum up as a directory to get success on steemit. All the points valid enoigh. Anyway ths main strategies is to focus and engage to help community grow

Posted using Partiko Android

You are awesome, @reonlouw. Thank you so much for the sbi shares. I am really focused on those now in various contests.

On another matter - I was trying to vote for someone in the kblog and I did not have enough sup - do you have good info on how that works? I have done nothing over there but vote for people. I just sign up for me and my son recently.

I did not even know I needed sup! I can't see a faq, and I really do not know what I am doing there.

Better to do tasks in @kryptonia many KBlog tasks are becoming available slowly but surely through there as well Sharon. It is about sharing as always.

I share to both Steem and KBlog using Kryptonia system, have not been around of late but that is one place to stop daily and do some earnings via tasks. Most other Steem are within Discord, almost trading, support a couple of people wherever you share your posts first, my mentality has always been what goes around comes around.

#steemitbloggers #quarator #steembasicincome all superb mentions run by awesome people working together. Members within your own country always a good place to be #teamsouthafrica

The great part about the steemit community and #steemitbloggers is everyone's willingness to share great information on how to improve. Great of you to do this and the others as well.

We all learn from one another, don't we? I don't have a fix method though. Pretty much the same like upvote and comment and engage. While also creating content. Recently joining Dtube and it is fun too. Another way of creating content and it is a vast communities of helpful DTubers. :)

Oh nice
I am off to read them all
Thank you for sharing them with us @reonlouw :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89