A Day in the Life of a Typical Successful Blogger

in #blogging6 years ago


Good morning Friends! This is Jessica from FrugalFireIFB.com. One of the masterminds behind our Blogging Empire.


I wanted to touch on a topic that seems to be asked of us a lot. As with most Bloggers, we get asked all the time, how did you build your Blogs? Well, were not going to touch on that today. There are too many variants in Finding your Niche and getting your Blog going.


What I want to talk about today is monetizing your Blog or Website. Specifically, going through the Routine of what a typical day in the life of a successful Blogger is.


I start out my day with a pot of java brewing. Yawn, rub the crusty stuff from my eyes. Still in my pajamas.


I get up before the crack of dawn, usually 4:30 - 5:00 am and work until 9:00 am.

  1. First, I log onto my computer. I have a basic HP PC and monitor. No printer required. I sign into my Google Account and go to my CryptoTab Browser, which pays ME to use it for the little time I do.
  2. I then head on over to Steem It and check my Feed. Over there you get PAID to Share & Curate Content from other Writers and Photographers.
  3. I pour my first cup of coffee and log into my Websites. I have them pinned with safe password remembering, so that a simple process to set up. I post one or two new stories a day. (either from myself or my Guest Bloggers). I have my sites set up for automatic feed to Twitter and SteemIt. The ads served are from Chitika and Google Adsense. I dont mess around with Affiliate marketing as it seems too time consuming for writing conversion pieces for clicks. Same for Amazon, for us, it just doesn't pay.
  4. Once Posted, I will Pin a few Images to Pinterest. NOTE: You gotta customize your wording here as the standard verbiage is not enticing enough. Pinterest is a great SEO Tool, so spend time there. https://www.pinterest.com/cool_peopleIFB/
  5. Second cup of Joe. Head over to the Shopify Store. Process orders and/or Add Products adjustments, etc. Shopping: https://cool-people-ifb.myshopify.com/
  6. Getting a caffeine jolt by now, so it's over to Digg to submit Trending articles based on recent Traffic (additional exposure). While I'm at it, same links get posted to Bing Webmaster. (personnally feel MSN/Bing has better SEO, Bots and Search pages for our audiences).
By this time, the hubby is on his way home from work. About 8:30 am. (yes, he starts his day at 2:00 am).

so. 7. I just head on over to Twitter and do the Likes, Shares and Followbacks.

  1. Time to clean Cookies, then Log Off.


There is not much more to it from there. I do have an iPad and check in later in the day for Facebook at night. Don't get me wrong, there is a lot of other technical stuff you DO need to learn. I have started to post some BEGINNERS Tips here Learning to Blog

You can't do it all alone. Sometimes you need help. When I do, I just reach out to my Pool on Social Media or Freelancers on Upwork.

So, that's it. A day in the Life of a Typical Blogger. I then move on with my day! Thoughts may come throughout the day for notes, or questions about how to implement something on Wordpress. So, I'll just tap in on iPad and Read or Comment back to others.

My best advice is, dont quit your day job until you feel confident enough to do this. It takes discipline, creativity and lots of patience. But, the BEST part is allowing your Creativity to come out and PLAY!

If you have questions, go ahead and POST them blow, would love to Share my knowledge with you! And give a SUBSCRIBE below:

Cooking: Pitmaster and the Cook

LifeStyle & Money: Frugal FIRE IFB
Obscure Entertainment: Sinfully Vin
Health: Pookies Hookies
PetCare: FiFi and her Playmates
Social Media Advice: Gain Followers IFB
 

From all of us at Cool People - keep on and keep doing Cool Things!

If you enjoyed this article RESTEEM It and UPVOTE It!



Find this Article and others like it on #SteemIt.

Follow CoolPeopleIFB and get Paid to Share & Socialize.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://frugalfireifb.com/a-day-in-the-life-of-a-typical-successful-blogger/
#SteemDrive
Sort:  

Wow! This is a great day timeline. I thought I was doing great, but reading this post shows me that there is a rythm or a schedule that needs to be set to be sucessful. I will definitely create one for myself moving forward. Thanks you for putting this in perspective fpor me. #coolpeopleifb

Thanks Michelle! So glad you made it to #Steem! GO #SteemDrive

upvote for upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46