Fashion Hong Kong FW16 #Throwback #FBF - My First Season

in #blogger6 years ago


My first season of fashion week... almost 3 years ago. Can you believe it? However, after all this time one of my favorite collections was from this very show. Originally these were shot for The Skinny NYC, however I wanted to start featuring some of the photos I've taken "way back when" on my blog right here for y'all.

 

At the time, I was a professional photographer, but I've learned a few tricks and improved along the way. I thought they were great at the time - ahhhhh what a noob. With the attainment of proper white balance mode on my camera, and the higher F stop, and the removal of my polarizer filter indoors (like whyyyyyy) - I'm a little bit better these days. But still, I struggle a little with my camera, the Canon 5D III, as it's getting a tad dated and the autofocus points aren't always accurate - which COMPLETELY saddens me when I got the PERFECT SHOT and thus... blurred. But nonetheless, my improvement over the years can be seen.. at least in my eyes lol.

 

I never wanted to take the typical type runway shots.. I wanted to go rogue.. go different.. and master that. Requires more work? Possibly, but for me I wanted my creativity shine. I wanted to make it my own and have a different set of photos compared to most photographers. So enough about the back story.. let me tell you what I actually like about Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC FW16.

 

It starts off with designers: LOOM LOOP, HARRISON WONG, and HIDY N.G.

LOOM LOOP


The Loom Loop FW18 Collection was EVERYTHING. My love for color and creativity: leggings, cool shoes, butterflies abound. My soul was screaming with joy. As some of you might know, or not, lol, is that I no longer attend shows that don't inspire me. SEE POST:

Photographer Kensey Jean. I'm at the point where I'm taking back my power. I've been taken advantage of so many times over the years. This year, 2018, I decided that I will only take photos of what I want to photograph and edit and upload the photos that I want to upload.
Well, anyway, my soul was screaming with delight. It's everything I could have wanted to see in this virtual reality (simulation theory anyone?). The bow-tie necklaces, the butterfly headpieces, and the outfit that looks like waves???? Yeah I'm getting a little too excited thinking about it. Unfortunately it's been a while to attend another show of theirs, but I hear they might be back FW19 SO SCOREEEE.

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Harrison Wong

Harrison Wong's FW16 collection showed me what a dapper gentleman should look like. With the tappered pants, newsboy persona, Englishman by the sea look, sleek fedoras, and coats with prints that remind me of lighting bolts, and splashes of water.. what's not to love?? There also was color; eggplant and egyptian blue, but COLOR. When most designers resort to the blacks, whites, and traditional minimalistic colors, I give props to the designers who reintroduce colors into the wardrobes of men and women. Reminds me of the Beatles.

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

HIDY N.G.

The biggest selling point in my humble opinion in HIDY N.G.'s NYFW FW16 Collection would be the subtle use of glitter, lace, sheer, feathers, and embezzlement in a typical minimalist color palette. I'm not sure of the exact era of influence, but it's the time of working women with class and attractiveness. Of course that's subjective. Perhaps you can tell me in the comment section below. The millinery styled hats with the veil... SPOT ON. Very much a European thing.. that I was surprised to see in Ireland when I last visited.

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC




Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC


Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC


Photographer Kensey Jean - NYFW FW16 - Fashion Hong Kong HKTDC

ABOUT FASHION HONG KONG

"Fashion Hong Kong comprises a series of overseas promotional events organized by the Hong Kong Trade Development Council to present Hong Kong fashion designers and labels in the global fashion arena."

source: nyfw.com

By KenseyJean

Photos and Media are Copyrighted KenseyJean, please ask for permission (and properly credit and link back to my site/social media) before using.

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://kenseyjean.com/index.php/2018/10/05/fashion-hong-kong-fw16-throwback-fbf-my-first-season/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85