Mistreatment

in #blog4 years ago

Apart from not having Bieber fever I'm also not a fan of Ellen DeGeneres, but I cant say I have actually really watched much of her stuff, still recently there as been a story about how poorly her staff members are getting treated on set.

And apparently now executives from it's show producer Telepictures and the distributor Warner Bros and also a third party firm will be interviewing all it's current and former staffers about their experiences on set as there are accusations of racist behaviour, microaggressions to unpleasant jokes.

image.png
Found on Forbes

My point is this seems to be a pretty common occurrence to us non celebrity people not only from my own experiences at work but also many from what my friends have told me.
Their is often rude mistreatment at work and so why only now is this surfacing under Ellen's show as many of us get mistreated at work daily yet these companies seem to keep getting away with it.
I think more of us need to start exposing the outright crap that goes on behind company doors.
I hope if anything this is a start to giving employees more power as how some companies treat their employees is just down right disgusting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09