new human beings

in #blog5 years ago

Hello! I am an aspiring writer and I would like to share with you my best texts. I still don't know what writing style suits me best, but here I bring you one of my most recent writings.
This was actually a task, a Dadá poem that they sent me to write in a course, after making my poem, which I already published a few months ago, told me to take a story out of that poem, well, this is that story , I hope you like it:

I remember those days where talking for hours or just for a second was completely the same, there was no difference, communicating acquired a different definition, learning to trust felt divergent, to love it felt completely different, days where we questioned life and death, the truths and lies, happiness and pain, what lives and what exists, but never the secrets. If I am to be honest, my best nights are with you, they are the beginning of our borders by explode, beyond a great future together, an unresolved, hypothetical future, dependent on the borders to explore, centimeters and kilometers of them.
Define "frontiers" for me is an abstract concept, some say that it is what separates us, I understand that it is what unites us, where one ends and the other begins, which equals us.

You ask me who are we? a very recurring question in my head, sometimes I do not even find the answer, but tonight that you are not here and that I miss you more regularly, I see the sunrise peeking in the mountains while I hold the pencil and paper, a flutter whispers to I heard the truth, and I say "we are birds made poetry, painting the air with their hands" that is the answer that plays that melody that reaches our hearts, a cold heart that little or nothing has seen of love, in a body who doesn't even have a soul, only fragments of broken movies, red photographs in his head. We are a new species of human beings, forced to be hunters when they only wanted to be birds. But what does it matter if the light was the darkness who forged this sword, what will matter, my dear, is what you will defend with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28