Internet Fasting Day 2 - Massive progress!

in #blog4 years ago

As I mentioned yesterday, I've been limiting my internet use to work/study until 9 PM every day, mostly in order to get over my youtube addiction and to avoid peoples bad moods weighing heavy on me when I have other things to do. I still spend a lot of time near the computer but it's been so much more productive!

On my first day after deciding to do this, I felt a burst of energy and used it to write for 2 hours, reviewed the first 10 chapters of my novel and finished filling in some blanks.

Today I had a class in the morning and then spent some time working on my freelance profile. I improved it a whole lot and made it much more straightforward and honest so that any student who replies is already going to understand how I am different from other teachers.

Aside from that I stretched a whole lot and discovered what may be the root cause of why my back problems haven't cleared up already....my hip. I usually avoid my hip because there doesn't seem to be anywhere that feels right when I massage it. Well I massaged anyway for 10 minutes and the channels all opened up and I can tell very clearly now IT IS SORE! I found that I could massage my hip and butt a lot better by lying directly on the massage ball. I can't wait to see the improvements after a week of this.

So three big things in two days. I kind of want to keep going right now with my novel but I need to spend some more time on my body so I think I'll exercise a bit more.

I feel like I've gone from 30% ideal state to 40% ideal state but I am sure it will get better in the coming days cause I started my first day with a total lack of sleep.

I also talked to a friend about doing a podcast show together. She may have even joined hive, apparently she is reading my posts regularly now. Let's see how long before she introduces herself :-D

I've fallen behind on the Deadpost Initiative, I'll make an exception to do that tomorrow.

I totally recommend cutting out anything that you find distracts you cold-turkey for most of the day and allowing yourself to indulge only certain hours. It's working wonders for me.

image2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71