What is the purpose of a blog?

in #blog5 years ago

Blog itself is a website to publish your own things: writing, photos, videos and etc.

Many bloggers assume that blogging a proven method to earn money. Sure some earn money but many bloggers don’t – not because they’re bad bloggers. No

Many bloggers don’t earn because there’s a surplus of blogs.

Everyday there are 2 000 000 new posts online.

Being a known bloggers is the same as being a rockstar. The chances are pretty slim.

I don’t want to discourage people from blogging, but ask yourself – who reads blogs anyway?

Blogging isn’t a method to convey new ideas – nobody likes new.

Many online top blogs just write answers to people.

The rule of blogging is – give people what they want and make it pretty and upsell.

When I found out about blogging, I liked the thing that it was average.

Today blogs are very specialized and high-end.

There’s no average in blogging. Since blogging has a low entry level – there are so many blog authors who write shit.

For me blogging is a tool to convey new ideas, but you know – nobody searches new ideas on google.

People are looking for answers – so the purpose of the reader stand point is to get answers.

For the author, blogging purpose is to get traffic and sales, build authority in a niche and etc.

Whenever I google for something – I always land on a blog, but when I search for something insane – I never find it, because nobody is writing insane, you know.

People are scared as shit, because they think blogging is dead. It’s nonsense. Writing will never die, because it is communication and blogging itself is a medium for writers.

Many people went from blogging to social media, because in social media the audience is integrated. But when you write on someone else's platform – you risk being banned.

I’m banned on facebook, youtube suspends me. So I have to have my website. I hope google will give some love.

Therefore every serious writer should have a blog on his own name.

Because if you want to land a publishing deal – you have to have a platform and publishers want to know if people listen to you. If people don’t listen to you – you will never land a book publishing deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05