You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Have A Daily Writing Theme for My Blog - Question from @mitneb

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I had noticed you did that and I have tried to think of what I could share each day or every other day. I'm working part time and it is hard to post some days! Anyway, I didn't know you used to be a Spanish teacher! I liked your "Tuesday Tarea” posts! I am working on getting my Spanish up to the point it was at the end of college and then I want to improve on that! There are so many people that speak Spanish in Texas and I just want to be bilingual!

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by! I was a Spanish teacher for 6 years - in Garland for 3 and Allen for 3! :) Spanish is a fun language, but it does take work to get it down. :) This week has been so crazy, I haven't been very good at keeping up with my daily posts. Maybe next week will be better. ;)

Oh my gosh @panamamama, I live in Allen! Had I already told you that?

I didn't know that! I was thinking Plano for some reason! Pretty cool! I used to live in Allen for a few years before we moved to Fairview where we lived until we were trying to sell that house and moved to Princeton before moving here! Such a small world. My friend @superinvisible is from Princeton and there now. You guys could have a steemit meetup! :) I graduated from Allen High School in 1996. I taught at Curtis from 2000-2002 and then one year (2003) at the freshman center (a year of torture). ;) So cool to see another Allenite on here!!!!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 3.2$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47