Weight loss journey day 2, time to get it done!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

Yesterday was first post and it was a really good day, I made sure I ate on time and decent healthy meals.I also make sure that I drink 1 gallon of water a day and boy has that helped me a lot in feeling hydrated and curbing my hunger.

Lets start off with day 2 starting stats:

Today's Weight - 260

Last Weight in - 262

Height - 5 ft 11 inches

For my exercise program, I chose to do a 3 day split of PPL. This is a push (chest/shoulder/tricep), pull (back/bicep/traps) and legs. This means that Monday and Thursday I do pulling related lifts, Tuesday and Friday I do pushing related lifts and Wednesday and Saturday I do leg lifts. I will try to do some ab work each day. Sundays being the days for rest.

Todays routine is the following:

Today I am working chest, shoulders and triceps

Cable pec flys
Push ups
Incline Bench press
Decline bench press
Shoulder plate raises
Shoulder press
Skullcrusher
Tricep kick backs

Not much has changed but here are some pics of day 2:

Sort:  

My suggestion regarding weight loss is to not worry about individual days as much. It's really discouraging to see stuff not go in the right direction even though you've working with the right principles.

My suggestion is that you make sure to keep getting enough water. I've gone as high as a gallon and a half, but I also live in the middle of a hot desert, so replenishing water is crucial if you're doing any activity at all.

Personally, I've also always found that I have better results from diet than from exercise, but that might depend on what/how you eat. I cut pretty much any processed carb product over 80 calories from my diet entirely except on a weekly cheat day, with my three largest carb sources being Huel, fresh fruit, or black beans.

Good luck! It may be rough for a while, but it'll be worth it.

I agree weighing and focusing on each day may be discouraging but I want to try to get something on so that I can hold myself accountable and make sure it gets done and I have the focus on the goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33