Join me on my journey to a new me!

in #blog7 years ago

I am going to try something very different in the world of fitness journeys.

I have been overweight for all my life and have tried a few times to lose the weight but have been unsuccessful. I always do great in the first couple weeks but fall on the wayside and go back to my bad eating habits and fail.

I tried to take this journey alone and never really sought outside help or motivation. Being apart of steemit for the last 12 months made me apart of a wonderful community. It hit me that I can share my journey with all of you and hopefully with daily posts I can, with the help of all of you, keep myself motivated and accountable.

I want to try to keep myself accountable and to do that I am going to write at least one blog a day about how I feel, what I am doing and what I am eating. I feel that this gets me doing something to reach my goal and keeps me motivated.

I am going to write daily blogs that define the following:

How much I weighed that day.
What I ate the previous day and how many calories that amounted too.
How I feel overall.
What workout I am doing that day

I am going to write 1 weekly blog that defines the following:

My body measurements
Body progress pictures

I am going to write my first write up and starting progress in a bit.

This all may seem silly or odd but I am going to try to make daily progress posts to help keep me on track. Please follow me if you want to share the journey with me and help with motivation.

Sort:  

Good luck on your journey @velourex wishing you the best of luck and success in living a healthier lifestyle. It will be challenging and you may want to give up at times, but just keep at it and once you start seeing the results it becomes an addiction! Stay strong and I'll be looking out for your posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15