Praise God in the Darkness!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

It is easy to praise God when all things are going right. The challenge for you should be to praise God when things are going bad. Moses made a mistake and killed a man, spent many years in the desert afterwards, and then became the man we all know him to be when he saved and lead the people out of Egypt.

David, had an affair with a woman and had her husband killed, he spent many years in Darkness, and then found God and became the man we all know him to be a hero. So many people have done horrible things ( far beyond what many f us will ever do) and still became great in God's Eyes!

The question now remains, What are you so mad about? The darkness is where God grows me and you. It is not in the good times. The good times are great they are wonderful, and worth giving thanks to God for. But it is only in the dark times that we are truly tested and built for what God is making us.

When I was in High school and almost through college, i was bullied so much that i almost considered taking my own life. I remember holding a knife up to my throat at one point and for some odd ball reason my brother came in at that exact moment and stopped me. I was in a very dark place, but then i was told by a friend " You are stronger than any of us, you have been through so much.. This is just a hick up on the journey you are on...keep pushing bro.. you are gonna accomplish so much." I did just that i got up, brushed my self off, got some therapy and started finding people i wanted to be like and i shadowed everything they did. I remember saying to God " I am not strong alone,but with you i know i can accomplish everything.. Please help me grow past this."



Now it didn't happen over night..years and years of struggle with bullying and struggle with self approval kept knocking me down but i knew "I have been through worse..i can get through this!!" It wasn't until a couple years ago I found a mentor who believed in ME.. Not the person i tried to be, but me!! I started moving forward I got to meet some amazing people and travel to amazing places. I still have my down times but when i do i keep telling myself I will succeed .


"I have been through worse i with God by my side i can get through this!!"


Trust God and he will show you through the valleys and he will make you and sculpt you into the man/woman you were meant to be. These dark times are just God's way of sculpting you into the person you were meant to be. Embrace these times and move forward!! God has great things in store for you!! 

In the words of my friend. "You have been through worse you can get through this!!!" God bless ya all!! :)

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @twofingersshort to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 27.44 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @twofingersshort. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 12.90 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @twofingersshort.

well i hope you at least read it... lmao!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84