Getting drunk on a budget

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

The past 10 days have been pretty busy for me as I have been working about 12-15 hours a day, every day non stop, on my real-life work and blochchain related projects. As a result I didn't have any time to put any alcohol in my system. But today is a relatively easy day and I finally have the time to enjoy a good cold beer.

And by good, I mean one of the cheapest beers LIDL has for sale, an ARGUS (from the Greek ΑΡΓΩ I guess):

argus.jpg

For less than 50 cents, this half of litre beer doesn't actually taste that bad. Better than piss-heineken and piss-amster for sure.

After I finish it, I will continue with this:

wine.jpg

1.5 L of bitter red wine for just 2 euros from the Greek Super Market "Pitsias".

Both drinks are a great option if you are in Greece and want to get drunk on a budget. Both highly reccomended, would drink again.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Pitsias is the best supermarket!

No. Lidl is!

The wine was from Pitsias!

Greetings from Whaleshares, sweet your a gridcoin miner.

Which Gridcoin whitelisted project(s) you computing?

Wow wine in a plastic bottle. That seems classy compared to plastic wine bags.

Posted using Partiko Android

Plastic wine bag? what are you talkign about owl?

Don't you have a hangover with cheap red wine?

Mine are massive when I do, mega headaches 🤯

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes I do, but it happens if I hadn't had enough sleep regardless of drink :/

In a local super market I found Royal Durch for 0.89 a half lt can.
Drinkable ...

Too expensive for my taste, ha!

I understand it is too premium for you , but next time I will go to a Lidl , even though it is a little bit far ...

Great to hear you have some chance to take some break after this 12-15 hours of you

Hi @trumpman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.391 which ranks you at #672 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 667).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 207 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82