You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I got reminded how much centralized social media can suck - my Instagram got deleted

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Your work will not be lost if you have backup... but contacts :-/ ... unfortunately when you made your acount, there was agreements and one of them is about property of content which you share... 7 years ago I heard story how facebook sold some pictures of one artist...

Sort:  

I have the images, but all the contacts and all the people I follow there and all the people that were following me are gone now and it's really frustrating. But yeah, when we sign up we agree to their ToS and that's that, they control everything and can do whatever the hell they want without giving us any explanation or warning. Doesn't make it any less frustrating of course, but that's life for you.

Do you have any new information about your acount? Why they canceled it?

Nope, not really. They don't provide any info to you and there is no real way to get in touch with them.

That is bad... :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81