More Updates On My "Free House" Take-Down Project

in #blog5 years ago

For those who have been following this project and those new to my following... I've been working on a HUGE "upcycling" project of taking down a 1,100 square foot house that I've received for FREE... YES! You've heard that right! Back in March, this year, I've seen a Facebook ad that said, "FREE" on a photo of a house. I thought it was some kind of gimmick; but, after calling on it, and going out to see it, I got the house for FREE! The only catch was that I had to take it down and remove it from this guy's property (he had built a brand new house and didn't want the old house on his property. Well, it's been in "the works" now... this take down project since the middle of March, and here's some photos to show you all where I'm currently at during this huge undertaking:
20190604_145037.jpg
In this photo, you can see the roof is finally gone!

20190604_152302.jpg
This is the back side of the house where you can see ALL the dismantled roof rafters. They are of hard oak wood! And were quite heavy each.
20190608_183959.jpg
...and here they are transported and unloaded at my property to be reused in future building projects of mine.

20190604_144425.jpg
The second floor of the house with the roof taken off

20190604_133655.jpg
The second floor looking at the bathroom below

20190604_144439.jpg
Another view of the bathroom below which is clad with white cedar boards! This bathroom will be rebuilt as is onto our future cabin build project.

20190604_144456.jpg
The staircase in which I will take down and rebuild as seen onto another future build project of mine.

20190604_144535.jpg
And a close up of this hardwood floor that I will refurbish and will go into my future build project.

20190604_101242.jpg
And lastly... just had to show you the beautiful backwoods country road I drive down to go to this house in Tennessee!

I have more photos on the way for a very short future post which will show the removal of the all the hardwood flooring and the floor joists. This has been a major project undertaking and I have been doing this SOLO with no help. If you don't know much of my background, I'm a disabled war veteran doing this project! I hope you enjoy this and my past posts on this and all my tiny house projects. Just remember, when you upvote this or any of my posts, you are supporting a disabled veteran.
Thanks for viewing my post and for your support!


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Download Partiko, the best mobile application for Steem

With Partiko you can use Steem on your mobile device...

Sort:  

Yes it was. I didn't know if you heard of this group doing random downvoting or not. I've seen one Steemian that had to leave Steem because of them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @tinyhousecryptos

I never heard about this group and I hope never to become their target.

ps. do you mind telling me what "tinyhousecryptos " means? Tiny House - it's obvious. But does it have anything to do with crypto?

Just curious
Piotr

I've seen a "downvote" by them on one of your posts, can't remember which. The "cryptos" part is just that I'm into cryptos as well as tiny houses.

Hi, @tinyhousecryptos!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Dear @tinyhousecryptos

I received your memo and I've read it just a moment ago:

I wander if you can help the entire Steemian family by "blacklisting" on your "vote selling accounts (if you have any such as Smartsteem.com) and spreading the message to others about the downvote abuse by: ASVDLeague #43415. They are a wicked group who randomly downvote content, such as yours I've noticed. I've already "blacklisted" any name associated with this group. If you are not sure if the ones who have downvoted your content are part of that group, just click on their name... it will take you directly to ASVDLeague #43415. Thanks.

I must admit that I found this message a bit confusing. Was it directed to me?

Yours
Piotr

Congratulations @tinyhousecryptos! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05