The Trouble Maker Interview Series: Mi Ly - “Be the person you want to be, not the one you have to be – inside each one lies a golden nugget.”

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

We meet you in every city that we travel to, magicians – likeminded souls that we want to portrait as The Troublemakers. Our mission is to give each one of you a voice. Life is about exchange and sharing a picture. We believe all of you have a unique and individual connection to The Trouble Notes and therefore we want to digitally bring you a bit closer together. Even though you all are spread around the world. We believe we can grow together. This project is the brainchild of our manager Stefanie Tendler (@lalalopoberlin), who is responsible for connecting our troubled universe.

Interview with Mi Ly:

November 2016 is a date which I will cherish forever – it is the moment, I discovered the band The Trouble Notes for the first time. Thanks to the famous video on Facebook from the Strasbourg Christmas market like a lot of people, I saw the group for the first time and I literally fell in love with their music.
IT IS ALL ABOUT PASSION

emilieG.jpg

Working as an Administrative Assistant in a Real Estate Agency in Luxembourg, I love travel, photography, hiking, playing badminton, and most importantly meeting people from all over the world. November 2016 is a date which I will remember forever – it is at this moment that I discovered the band The Trouble Notes thanks to the famous video on Facebook from the Strasbourg Christmas market for the first time like many others and literally fell in love with their music. It is in March 2017, that I eventually met them in person in Paris. Paris, the place where Bennet always dreamt to play, a place that inspired the group to write their great song Rocky Roads to République. It was a memorable and grand first encounter – amazing like each moment I have spent with them since this day, marking the beginning of my personal story with the band.

A TRUE CONNECTION

Since our initial meeting our relationship has been growing stronger every day, evolving and growing into a true friendship and I finally joined the Troublemakers. Our connection has meant a lot to me and the group and that’s the reason that The Trouble Notes have made me want to help them and to be there for them. They trust me and since a few months my aim is to help Steffi the Manager of the group, to promote them through France and BeneLux by helping them book concerts and festivals and also by helping them with translations of different texts from English to French, being the intermediate contact in the French market. I do it with all my heart and all my soul. They just spark an energy within me and give me positive vibes that until now I haven’t been able to find anywhere else. Each trip we have together is special, it brings me joy and touches me in the depths of my soul.

BE YOURSELF

“Be the person you want to be, not the one you have to be – inside each one lies a golden nugget.”

MiLywTTN.jpg

Their ability to make the audience travel and dream is absolutely exceptional. They lead the audience far into their own dreams, nourishing a lot of new emotions that just grow in your soul as soon as you listen to their unique music. Each instrument has its’ importance. After thousands of times seeing them play, I still have the same passionate feeling. The exchange of the energy between them and the audience is amazing and sometimes electric. The feeling is undescribable. For me, they are like a natural remedy, the perfect message they want to spread: be natural – just be yourself. By trusting me, they have helped me to lose my ties. They have even to some extent helped me to discover who I am. I just want to say THANK YOU my golden nuggets for sharing with me all these Troubled Moments together. Each encounter in life is like a present because it always brings you positive things whatever the end of it may be. The main goal is to trust the future because it always holds great surprises for you… like a rainbow after a storm.

Sort:  

You got a 50.00% upvote from @stef courtesy of @thetroublenotes!

Hi thetroublenotes,

Thanks for upvoting my spider post. Following and upvoted. Nice meeting you. Enjoy the main message in this post for me to "Be myself".

Good night friend
Thanks you my post
Bravo !!

Oke friend
Good night
Bravo!!
Please support blog me

hopefully your activities more smoothly and useful for the readers

dream a dream and follow that dream. Speaking of golden nuggets makes me want chicken nuggets!

haha yes it is a bit of a funny translation from French! "Peptide d'Or"

Thank you :) Lovely evening!

let me know if you'll be there ---->

https://gentsefeesten.stad.gent/

street art, hobos, mime, juggling chainsaws, street theatre, music performance, all kinds of travelling souls doing their stuff (and a lot of paid concerts too) ... if you happen to be there somewhere, its probably the best and only reason to pass by in Hellgium : squatcity street festival (10 days non stop--)
tu.pngvote.jpeg

me : https://steemit.com/rudyardcatling/@rudyardcatling/signature-post-201804

but i guess you knew that since you already voted on me somewhere, thanks for that, good luck and ... maybe see you around ?

everybody please pardon my lack of re-steemage for the day, i made an actual post i like and id like to keep it on top of my blog for 24 hours, im sure y'all understand

Hey @Rudyardcatling - yes in fact we will be playing as a part of the program for the festival! We know the team from the Cover Hostel quite well and they invited us to perform at the festival on their stage.

well it's no surprise really, its probably one of the best known street happenings this side of the continent. If thats vrijdagmarkt then you're smack in the middle of everything. You wont have to go far for the action. Maybe see you around then, who knows

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30