Daily rant

in #blog6 years ago

So I don't usually do this but today is just one of those days where not complaining isn't possible.

I think it's partly because the weather is bad, I already didn't get my beauty sleep and my husband was also grumpy and dying and honestly, if I was in a better mood what happened wouldn't have bothered me as much.

Okay so today after struggling to fall asleep for hours, I woke up early because I just couldn't not use the bathroom anymore. I hated getting out of bed because of the cold and wanted to just drift off again after I got back in bed. After 10 minutes I realized that it wasn't going to happen. In hindsight my husband's mood is my fault because I decided to wake him up before noon.

Anyway, we had some shopping to do and after hubby dearest took me for waffles and tea. So those who aren't in the loop,I was recently diagnosed with type 2 diabetes and the news upset me greatly. I've cut sugar out of my life but have been craving waffles for some time now. As I have been so good I decided that sharing a waffle won't kill me...

After eating the waffle and having tea I started feeling somewhat dizzy. So I told my hubby that we should maybe have my sugar levels tested. This is where my previously happy mood got destroyed by a mean and incredibly rude nurse.

First off the clinic we went to is in a pharmacy, normally when patients are in they close the door. The door was wide open and we didn't go in, we stood by the door and knocked to be safe.

The lady who was inside said that the nurse is busy so we went to the waiting area and sat down, not saying anything.

The nurse burst out of the room and in a very rude way said that she has a patient what do we want.

We explained that I just wanted to have my blood sugar checked.

She then proceeded to basically scream at me asking me where my machine was. Seeing as I have only been recently diagnosed I didn't have one and we tried to explain so. She then rudely told us to wait until she's done, something we had planned to do. However I have had enough of her attitude and rude bedside manner so I told my husband to go and that I will get something to test myself, that I refuse to support someone who was that rude to someone in need.

We managed to find a small tester that wasn't too expensive and we left.

Disclaimer, I don't like needles so I probably won't use the tester often anyway.

Sort:  

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13