Crazy Busy Days

in #blog6 years ago

20180305_175347 (1).jpg

90+ hours of work in 6 days doesn't leave much time for steemit and that steemit time has been committed to @pifc to make sure the Curation Contest keeps rolling along. But tonight before I pass out from exhaustion I had to make a post.

The contest is going good and our entries are increasing nicely. More important I feel that the level of engagement from those who take part has been increasing. People are taking the time to visit other entries and help encourage those who are featured. This is great to see and makes the late night worthwhile!

Hopefully the next few weeks will a little more normal in terms of workload and I'll get a few posts up that I've been wanting to do. Until then I'm just checking in to say I'm alive.

Sort:  

I agree. It's very nice everyone getting involved on commenting and truly participating.

Very happy you're still breathing.

I was just saying that to someone tonight! I remember the first few weeks when people would drop their entries and run, but now it's so nice to see many commenting on all the entries. There's a very nice community of pay-it-forward-minded people forming :)

Sorry about your workload too; man, that sounds brutal.

Good to see you are still alive. Get some much needed sleep and hopefully whatever is considered a normal workload for you will come quickly. I do hope you are simply a workaholic by nature, or have a plan to have some time created for you from all this effort you are putting in now if you are not a workaholic.

My Wife says I will never retire as I just can't sit around doing nothing. So yes working a lot is by nature, but this is a little crazy lately. Going on about 6 weeks of this now.

Hey, @thedarkhorse.

Thanks for checking in. :) I probably shouldn't be glad that I'm not the only one who has gone missing to some degree, but it's not because of 90 hours of work. I've done that, though, and it's not something you can keep up for very long, so I do hope things lighten up a bit for you.

You're doing good work here, and I thought I'd personally let you know that. It is greatly appreciated and has not gone unnoticed, even if it can feel that way at times. Hopefully not. Hopefully you're finding it very rewarding.

Think I'm at 6 weeks of this give or take and things should get a little more normal the next couple weeks. Come end of Oct until the new year is gets crazy again.

Thank you for the kind words, it really helps keep me motivated.

Well, I'm glad to hear it'll be slowing down at least for a bit. Just what is it that you do for work?

re: Kind words

They're good to hear, I think, every now and then, though I'm sure and certainly do hope you hear them on a regular basis. You better. Or I might have to go figuratively busting some heads. :) Can't literally go around busting heads. That wouldn't work out so well.

I run a couple businesses including a toy business and an estate sale company. The "toy business" really is much more then just toys, but toys is how I started. This one covers a lot of different avenues from ebay, amazon, facebook, to shows so it can be very time consuming at different times of the year. Then the estate sale company was supposed to be something to keep my parents busy as my Dad retired and my Mom was winding down, but seems to pull me in way to often. Just had either an estate sale or a show for the last 5 weeks and then next 2 coming up. Then I have a couple week break currently...which is much needed.

Do hear the kind words enough to keep plugging away and they really do help.

Me too. 7 AM in here... And I am just going to bed. 😂

ha, by 7am I'm up for a couple hours most days.

Bless you that is a heavy load for sure. Been a long time since I had to put in crazy hours like that. I do remember it made me not good for much else. The fact that you make it to the platform at all is admirable. Muchless try to spearhead a project of this magnitude.
I rarely make it around to every single feature. I do try to hit as many as possible while working to balance some growth on my own account.
I feel an investment of time on the platform right now could pack extra punch. The low prices seem to have thinned the heard there are advantages to that for tiny accounts.
Anyway hope you can get some rest. Your high level of motivation is an inspiration to many and should be an example to us all.

We each do what we can and any help visiting the entries is appreciated. Those featured are noticing that people are visiting and engaging with them and that is great. Hope this continues with the new people joining the contest.

I agree! That is one of my main reasons for wanting to visit all I can. The more of us who do the bigger the impact we have. It should at the very least be noticable. Another reason I attempt to choose more undervalued posts. Better chance of the pay it forward being noticed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10